The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
November 9, 2005

Personnel Announcement

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to the State of Israel to attend events commemorating the 10th anniversary of the assassination of Prime Minister Yitzhak Rabin on November 14, 2005.

The Honorable James A. Baker III, former Secretary of State, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation are:

The Honorable Condoleezza Rice, Secretary of State The Honorable Richard A. Jones, U. S. Ambassador to Israel The Honorable C. David Welch, Assistant Secretary of State for Near Eastern Affairs The Honorable Elliott Abrams, Deputy Assistant to the President and Deputy National Security Advisor for Global Democracy Strategy ###

Return to this article at:

Click to print this document