The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
July 8, 2005

Personnel Announcement

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Bosnia and Herzegovina. The following individuals will attend the 10th Anniversary of the Srebrenica Massacre in Bosnia and Herzegovina on July 11, 2005.

The Honorable Pierre-Richard Prosper, U.S. Ambassador-at-Large for War Crimes Issues, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation are:

The Honorable Douglas L. McElhaney, U.S. Ambassador of the United States to Bosnia and Herzegovina

The Honorable Richard C. Holbrooke, Former U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations and Chief Negotiator of the Dayton Peace Agreement for Bosnia 1995

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document