The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
May 25, 2005

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Jan E. Boyer, of Texas, to be United States Alternate Executive Director of the Inter-American Development Bank, Vice Hector E. Morales.

William Alan Jeffrey, of Virginia, to be Director of The National Institute of Standards and Technology, Vice Arden Bement, Jr.

Ashok G. Kaveeshwar, of Maryland, to be Administrator of The Research and Innovative Technology Administration, Department Of Transportation, Vice Ellen G. Engleman, Resigned.

Walter Lukken, of Indiana, to be a Commissioner of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission for a Term Expiring April 13, 2010.

Kathie L. Olsen, of Oregon, to be Deputy Director of The National Science Foundation, Vice Joseph Bordogna.

John M. Reich, of Virginia, to be Director of the Office Of Thrift Supervision for a Term Expiring October 23, 2007, Vice James Gilleran, Term Expired.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document