The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
May 2, 2005

President to Welcome Presidents from Central American and Dominican Republic

President Bush will welcome President Abel Pacheco of Costa Rica, President Leonel Fernandez of the Dominican Republic, President Elias Antonio Saca of El Salvador, President Oscar Berger of Guatemala, President Ricardo Maduro of Honduras, and President Enrique Bolanos of Nicaragua to the White House for a meeting on May 12, 2005. The President looks forward to discussing with his colleagues the Central American and Dominican Republic Free Trade Agreement (CAFTA-DR), as well as efforts to advance our common goal of a more democratic and prosperous Western Hemisphere.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document