The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
May 23, 2005

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Arlene Holen, of the District of Columbia, to be a Member of the Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission for a term expiring August 30, 2010, vice Robert H. Beatty, Jr., term expired.

Tom Luce, of Texas, to be Assistant Secretary for Planning, Evaluation, and Policy Development, Department of Education, vice Bruno Victor Mano, resigned.

Rod J. Rosenstein, of Maryland, to be United States Attorney for the District of Maryland for the term of four years, vice Thomas M. DiBiagio.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Click to print this document