The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
September 20, 2004

Nominations Sent to the Senate


Jesus H. Delgado-Jenkins, of Illinois, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Treasury, vice Teresa M. Ressel, resigned.

Beryl A. Howell, of the District of Columbia, to be a Member of the United States Sentencing Commission for the remainder of the term expiring October 31, 2005, vice Diana E. Murphy, resigned.

Susan L. Moore, of Texas, to be an Alternate Representative of the United States of America to the Fifty-ninth Session of the General Assembly of the United Nations.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document