The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
May 11, 2004

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Joseph F. Bader, of the District of Columbia, to be a Member of the Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board for a term expiring October 18, 2007, vice Jessie M. Roberson, term expired.

Timothy S. Bitsberger, of Massachusetts, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Treasury, vice Brian Carlton Roseboro, resigned.

Larry C. Kindsvater, of Virginia, to be Deputy Director of Central Intelligence for Community Management, vice Joan Avalyn Dempsey, resigned.

James R. Kunder, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Administrator of the United States Agency for International Development, vice Wendy Jean Chamberlin.

Deborah P. Majoras, of Virginia, to be a Federal Trade Commissioner for the unexpired term of seven years from September 26, 2001, vice Timothy J. Muris, resigned.

Brett T. Palmer, of New York, to be an Assistant Secretary of Commerce, vice Brenda L. Becker.

Craig T. Ramey, of West Virginia, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the National Board for Education Sciences for a term of two years. (New Position)

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document