The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
September 15, 2003

Nominations Sent to the Senate

David Wayne Anderson, of Minnesota, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Interior, vice Neal A. McCaleb, resigned.

H. Douglas Barclay, of New York, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Republic of El Salvador.

David Eisner, of Maryland, to be Chief Executive Officer of the Corporation for National and Community Service, vice Leslie Lenkowsky, resigned.

W. Robert Pearson, of Tennessee, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Director General of the Foreign Service, vice Ruth A. Davis.

Randall L. Tobias, of Indiana, to be Coordinator of United States Government Activities to Combat HIV/AIDS Globally, with the rank of Ambassador.

Read Van de Water, of North Carolina, to be a Member of the National Mediation Board for a term expiring July 1, 2006, vice Francis J. Duggan, term expired.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document