The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
May 28, 2003

Designation of Individuals Announcement

President George W. Bush today announced his designation of five individuals to represent the United States at the second inauguration of President Olusegun Obasanjo on May 29, 2003 in Abuja, Nigeria.

The Honorable Rod Paige, Secretary of Education, will serve as the leader of the delegation.

The Honorable Carolyn Kilpatrick, Congresswoman Jendayi Fraser, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for African Affairs, NSC Commissioner W. Todd Bassett, National Commander USA of the Salvation Army The Honorable Howard Franklin Jeter, U.S. Ambassador to the Federal Republic of Nigeria

Return to this article at:

Click to print this document