The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
March 14, 2003

Statement by the President

President George W. Bush today announced his designation of six individuals to represent the United States at the memorial service of His Excellency Zoran Djindjic, Prime Minister of the Republic of Serbia in Belgrade, Union of Serbia-Montenegro on Saturday, March 15, 2003.

The Honorable Lawrence Eagleburger, former Secretary of State, will serve as the leader of the delegation.

The Honorable William D. Montgomery, U.S. Ambassador to Serbia-Montenegro
Mrs. Marlene Eagleburger
Ms. Janet Bogue, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Europe and Eurasian Affairs
Ms. Lisa Tepper, National Security Council Director for Southeastern European Affairs
Ms. Theresa Grencik, Serbia-Montenegro Desk Officer will also serve as delegation members.


Return to this article at:

Click to print this document