The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
May 23, 2002

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Jay S. Bybee, of Nevada, to be United States Circuit Judge for the Ninth Circuit, vice Procter R. Hug, Jr., retired.

Timothy J. Corrigan, of Florida, to be United States District Judge for the Middle District of Florida, vice a new position created by Public Law 106-113, approved November 29, 1999.

James C. Dever, III, of North Carolina, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of North Carolina, vice W. Earl Britt, retired.

Tony P. Hall, of Ohio, for the rank of Ambassador during his tenure of service as U.S. Representative to the United Nations Agencies for Food and Agriculture.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document