The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
February 11, 2002

Nominations Sent to the Senate

John B. Brown, III, of Texas, to be Deputy Administrator of Drug Enforcement, vice Julio F. Mercado, resigned.

Eric F. Melgren, of Kansas, to be United States Attorney for the District of Kansas for the term of four years, vice Randall K. Rathbun, resigned.

James W. Pardew, of Arkansas, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Republic of Bulgaria.

Leslie Silverman, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission for the remainder of the term expiring July 1, 2003, vice Ida L. Castro, resigned.

Sally Stroup, of Virginia, to be Assistant Secretary for Postsecondary Education, Department of Education, vice A. Lee Fritschler, resigned.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Click to print this document