The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
February 1, 2002

President Bush Today Announced His Intention to Appoint Twenty -One Individuals to Serve in His Administration

President George W. Bush today announced his intention to appoint twenty-one individuals to serve in his administration.

The President intends to appoint the following individuals to serve as Members of the President's Board of Advisors on Historically Black Colleges and Universities:

Dennis Ray Boxx of Virginia
Benjamin Franklin Payton of Alabama
Arlene Cassandra Ackerman of California
Hazo William Carter, Jr. of West Virginia
Lawrence Arnett Davis, Jr. of Arkansas
Harold Emanuel Doley, Jr. of New York
Elson Sylvester Floyd of Michigan
Charles Alphonso Hines of Texas
Ernest Leon Holloway of Oklahoma
William English Kirwan of Ohio
Ronald Francis Mason, Jr. of Mississippi
Marie Valentine McDemmond of Louisiana
Bernard Joseph Milano of New Jersey
Girard Cecil Miller of Virginia
James Carmichael Renick of Illinois
Ricardo Romo of Texas
Dianne Boardley Suber of North Carolina
Joyce Elaine Tucker of Virginia
Timothy Gregory Walker of Illinois
Michael Lucius Lomax of Louisiana
John Kenneth Waddell of Virginia

Return to this article at:

Click to print this document