The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
August 29, 2001

President Bush to Appoint Thirteen Individuals to Serve as Members of the Presidential Task Force to Improve Health Care Delivery For Our Nation's Veterans

President George W. Bush today announced his appointment of thirteen individuals to serve as Members of the Presidential Task Force to Improve Health Care Delivery for Our Nations Veterans.

President Bush issued an Executive Order on Memorial Day creating the fifteen member Presidential Task Force to improve health care for veterans and military retirees. When the Executive Order was signed, the President announced that former Congressman Gerry Solomon and Dr. Gail Wilenski would serve as Co-Chairs of the Task Force. Members of the Presidential Task force are appointed for two-year terms.

The Task Force will recommend specific actions to improve the way that the Department of Veterans Affairs and the Department of Defense work together to provide quality health care for those who have served in uniform.

Task Force Members:

Mr. Everett Alvarez of Maryland
Mr. Ross Anthony of Maryland
Dr. Terry Clark of Utah
Mr. Mack Fleming of South Carolina
Ms. Susan Hosek of Pennsylvania
Dr. Robert Krasner of New York
Mr. Anthony McCann of Maryland
Dr. Arthur Porter of Michigan
Ms. Susan Schwartz of Virginia
Mr. Robert Spanogle of Indiana
Mr. Robert Wallace of Washington, D.C.


Return to this article at:

Print this document