The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
March 8, 2001

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Kenneth W. Dam, of Illinois, to be Deputy Secretary of the Treasury, vice Stuart E. Eizenstat, resigned.

Michael P. Jackson, of Virginia, to be Deputy Secretary of Transportation, vice Mortimer L. Downey, resigned.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document