President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Winter 2003 VOLUME 27 Number 1
From the Director
White House Fellows Foundation Honors Marsha Johnson Evans with Legacy of Leadership Award
White House Fellows Travel to New York
Education Calendar
WHF Association Meets in Washington, D.C.
Sign-up to Read Applications
White House Fellows Pride
Where Are They Now?
Mark Your Calendars!

Where are They Now?

Ron Baukol (1970-71)
has retired from his position of Executive VP for International Affairs of the 3 M Corporation.

Larry Berger (1994-95)
is CEO of Wireless Generation, Inc. in New York City, NY.

Kimberly Connors (2001-02)
is now with the Santa Clara County District Attorney's Office in San Jose, CA.

COL Bob Edmonds (1995-96)
has been nominated for promotion to Brigadier General in the United States Air Force.

Charles Garcia (1989-90)
is the Chairman of Sterling Financial Group of Companies, which was recently named by Inc. 500 Magazine as the 8th fastest growing private company in the United States.

LCDR Juan Garcia (1999-2000)
is a U.S. Navy Instructor Pilot at Naval Air Station in Corpus Christi, TX.

CAPT Scott Gray (1991-92)
is the Commanding Officer of the USS Emory S. Land, a submarine repair ship homeported in La Maddelena, Italy.

Katie Hong (2000-01)
has been named Acting Director for the Office of Housing in Seattle, WA.

MajGen Ray Johns (1991-92)
is the Deputy Director of Programs, HQ, United States Air Force, at the Pentagon, Washington, D.C.

Louise Liang (1977-78)
has been named Senior Vice President for Quality & Clinical Systems Support for Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc., in Oakland, CA.

David Lussier (2000-01)
is the Teacher-in-Residence, School Reform, at The National Board for Professional Teaching Standards, in Arlington, VA.

CAPT John Miller (1990-91)
is the Commanding Officer of the USS Constellation, currently deployed to the Persian Gulf area.

David Newman (1983-84)
was named Chief Programming Officer for CNN in Atlanta, GA.

CDR Sean O'Connor (1997-98)
has been assigned as Head, Program & Budget Branch for Surface Warfare Directorate, HQ, Department of the Navy at the Pentagon, Washington, D.C.

Raul Perea-Henze (1993-94)
has been named Director, Operations Management, Medical and Scientific Affairs, for the Pfizer Pharmaceuticals Group in New York City, NY.

Kien Pham (1985-86)
is the new Senior Managing Director for Utility Choice Electric in Houston, TX.

CDR Pat Piercey (2001-2002)
assumed command of the USS Howard (DDG83) in San Diego, CA, on December 13.

Mary Sarotte (2001-02)
is a Professor with the Faculty of Social and Political Sciences, University of Cambridge, in Cambridge, England.

Cliff Stanley (1989-90)
is now the Executive Vice President for the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, PA.

Marc Thomas (1994-95)
has been promoted to General Manager, Global Sourcing, for GE Transportation Systems in Erie, PA.

Todd Ulmer (1993-94)
is now associated with the Columbia Orthopedic Association in Portland, OR.

COL "Doc" Warr (1992-93)
has moved to Wright Patterson AFB, OH, where he is the Inspector General of the Air Force Materiel Command.

Kathy White (2001-02)
is an Associate Professor of Law at Wayne State University Law School in Detroit, MI.

Al Zapanta (1973-74)
was sworn in by Secretary Rumsfeld as Chairman, Reserve Forces Policy Board, Department of Defense on May 15.

In Memorium

Andrew I. Batavia
White House Fellow 1990-91

[ Previous | Home | Next ]

White House Fellows     |   About the Program   |   Purpose   |   History   |   Press Releases   |   Newsletters   |   Become a Fellow   |   Selection Process   |   Calendar and Procedures   |   Work Placement   |   Education Program   |   Community Service   |   Fellowship   |   Application and Directions   |   Frequently Asked Questions   |   Alumni Class of 2006-2007 Photos of Former Classes   |   The Commission   |   Director's Biography Contacts